Home   News   Article

New Milton Falcons are double indoor cricket champions

New Milton Falcons girls’ cricket team
New Milton Falcons girls’ cricket team

THE New Milton Falcons girls’ cricket team were crowned double league champions at the Dorset Indoor Cricket Centre on Saturday.

After an outstanding season, the girls won both the Boys U11 B League and the Girls U14 League.

Falcons went unbeaten in all six matches in the Boys League and won four out of five games in the Girls League.

Over the 11 games, the Falcons showed the breadth of their New Milton squad and fielded 18 different girls in the six-a-side games, including girls as young as 10-years-old. They scored 134 points from six wins in the U11 Boys League, 42 more than nearest rivals Christchurch on 92.

In the Girls League, the Falcons lifted the title on superior run difference to their nearest rivals Parley Girls.

Every Falcon contributed to the hard-fought wins with multiple smashed sixes, dozens of wickets taken, and dot balls bowled, acrobatic wicket-keeping and diving catches. Over the 11 matches, the Falcons were captained by Ash Tye, Leah Cutler and Olivia E, and managed by Kevin Smith and Rob Tye.

New Milton Falcons: Izzy Lloyd-Jones, Sasha Law, Jemima Gittens, Reagan Thomas, Leah Cutler, Kiera Tyler, Flick Rice-Mundy, Emma Mills, Charlotte Usher, Amy Mills, Ash Tye, Sophie Cooper, Annabelle Vines, Lucia Hill, Olivia E, Sammy Digby-Duell, India Dusanjh, Gracie Goodsell.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More