Home   News   Article

Local elections: Candidates for New Forest District Council and Christchurch wards of BCP Council

THE local elections are looming, with New Forest and Christchurch voters heading to the polls in a matter of weeks.

Candidates for the New Forest District Council and BCP Council – both currently Conservative-run – have been announced, with polling booths open for the vote on Thursday 4th May.

There are 26 wards in the New Forest, with 48 seats – down from 60 seats at the last elections after boundary changes were adopted in 2021.

Five wards comprise the Christchurch areas of BCP, with 10 seats up for grabs, seven currently held by Christchurch Independents.

These are also the first elections under new laws introduced by the government requiring residents to show photo ID to be able to vote.

Those without an accepted form of identification can apply for a free voter authority certificate before 5pm on Tuesday 25th April.

New Forest District Council wards
New Forest District Council wards


Ashley, Bashley & Fernhill (2 seats)

Chloe Bellamy (Lab)

Geoff Blunden (Con)

Jill Cleary (Con)

Simon Morgan (Lib)

Paul Moxey Pitt (Gre)

John Pemberton (Gre)

Kate Roberts (Lab)

Michael Scott-Johns (Lib)

Ashurst, Bramshaw, Copythorne & Netley Marsh (2)

Muriel Frend (Lab)

James Hartley-Binns (Con)

Tim Mawby (Lab)

Joe Reilly (Ind)

Ben Thompson (Lib)

Derek Tipp (Con)

Ballard (1)

Charles Baker (Lib)

Emily Hamilton (Gre)

Nick Lambert (Bri)

Neil Tungate (Con)

Helen Wallis-Dowling (Lab)

Barton & Becton (2)

Kristina Bourdillon (Gre)

Keith Craze (Con)

Susan Lewis (Lib)

Day Macaskill (Gre)

Alan O`Sullivan (Con)

Rainer Preis (Lib)

Pete Terry (Lab)

Bransgore, Burley, Sopley & Ringwood East (2)

John Adams (Con)

Anna Collar (Gre)

Kevin Flack (Lab)

Pippa Haywood (Lab)

Nigel Linford (Ind)

Neil Millington (Gre)

Dean Samber (Con)

Brockenhurst & Denny Lodge (1)

Michael Harris (Con)

Jon Horne (Lab)

Adam Parker (Gre)

Dibden & Dibden Purlieu (2)

Emily Heron (Con)

Stephanie Osborne (Lib)

Leigh Smith (Lab)

David Twydell (Con)

Malcolm Wade (Lib)

Brian Wilkinson (Lab)

Downlands and Forest North (1)

Annie Bellows (Con)

Martin Phillips (Lab)

Janet Richards (Gre)

Fawley, Blackfield, Calshot & Langley (2)

Alan Alvey (Con)

Michael Garside (Lab)

Patricia Gillam (Lab)

Matthew Hartmann (Con)

Angela Pearson (Lib)

Jeni Rose (Lib)

Fordingbridge, Godshill & Hyde (2)

Jasmine Bessey (Lab)

Leila Cameron (Lab)

Robert Heron(Con)

David Millar (Lib)

Ann Sevier (Con)

Phil Woods (Lib)

Forest & Solent (1)

James Gallagher (Gre)

Dan Poole (Con)

Vincent Slattery (Lab)

Hardley, Holbury & North Blackfield (2)

Peter Armstrong (Ind)

David Cole (Lib)

Allan Glass (Con)

Sherri Johnstone (Lab)

Josie Poole (Con)

Sally Read (Lib)

Ceri Roberts (Lab)

Paul Saunders(Ind)

Hythe Central (2)

Ivan Caric (Lab)

Philip Dowd (Lib)

Chris Harrison (Con)

Terri Marwood (Con)

Scott Saffin (Lab)

Alex Wade (Lib)

Hythe South (2)

Mark Clark (Lib)

Sean Cullen (Lib)

Eric Davey (Con)

Clare Davison (Lab)

Katherine Herbert (Lab)

Brenda Spearing (Con)

Lymington (2)

Barry Dunning (Con)

Jacqui England (Ind)

Trina Hart (Lab)

Ted Jearrad (Lib)

Hannah Phillips (Lib)

Simon Smith (Con)

Jerry Weber (Lab)

Lyndhurst & Minstead (1)

Hilary Brand (Lib)

Brice Stratford (Con)

Christopher Willsher (Lab)

Marchwood & Eling (2)

Sue Bennison (Con)

Kenneth Kershaw (Lab)

Patrick Mballa (Lib)

Dave Moran (Lab)

Lindsey Shelley (Lib)

Richard Young (Con)

Milford & Hordle (3)

Dominic Boddington (Gre)

Sandra Delemare (Lib)

David Hawkins (Con)

Emily Jagger (Lib)

Stuart Nundy (Lab)

Reid Alvin (Con)

Helen Sloan (Lab)

Ivor Spreadbury (Ind)

Christine Ward (Con)

Milton (2)

Martin Ashman (Lab)

Steve Clarke (Con)

Steve Davies (Con)

Wyn Davies (Lib)

Drayton (Lib)

Pennington (2)

Bronwen Bridges (Lab)

Tom Brindley (Con)

Jack Davies (Lib)

Ian Loveless (Con)

Colm McCarthy (Lib)

Joanna Sawkins (Lab)

Ringwood North & Ellingham (2)

Liz Barron (Lib)

Luke Dadford (Lib)

Jeremy Fenner (Gre)

John Haywood (Lab)

Peter Kelleher (Lab)

Derek Scott (Con)

Michael Thierry (Con)

Ringwood South (2)

Jeremy Allen (Lib)

Philip Day (Ind)

Gareth Deboos (Ind)

Jeremy Heron (Con)

Cameron McDonald (Lib)

Stephen Rippon-Swaine (Con)

Timothy Rowe (Gre)

James Swyer (Lab)

Glenys Turner (Lab)

Sway (1)

Peter Dance (Lab)

Simon King (Gre)

Barry Rickman (Con)

Totton Central (2)

Ian Coombes (Ind)

Adrian Johnstone (Lab)

Matt Kangarani (Lib)

Ian Murray (Con)

Frances Orchard (Ind)

Stephen Shepherd (Lib)

John Sleep (Con)

David Smith (Lab)

Totton North (3)

Roland Bishop (Lab)

Alex Brunsdon (Lib)

Kathleen Crisell (Con)

Lin Francis (Lib)

Kenneth Garrick (Lab)

Lynne Garrick (Lab)

Steve Hardingson (Lib)

Chris Lagdon (Ind)

Neville Penman (Con)

Dave Penny (Con)

Ron Scrivens (Ind)

Totton South (2)

Lisa Carter (Con)

Alan Goodfellow (Lab)

Len Harris (Con)

David Harrison (Lib)

Caroline Rackham (Lib)

Kit Rogers (Lab)

BCP Council's Christchurch wards
BCP Council's Christchurch wards


Burton & Grange (2)

Michael Adams (Con)

Robert Dawson (Lib)

Simon Dawson (Lab)

David Flagg (Chr Ind)

Alinda Howland (Lib)

Samuel Joynson (Con)

Graham Kendrick (Gre)

Simon Mccormack (Chr Ind)

Deb Sutton (Gre)

Christchurch Town (2)

Sam Cato (Gre)

Viv Charrett (Chr Ind)

Avril Coulton (Chr Ind)

Mike Cox (Lib)

Julian Spurr (Lab)

Luc Swarbrick (Con)

Michael Tarling (Lib)

Steven Thomas (Gre)

John Trickett (Con)

Commons (2)

Robin Adamson (Ind)

Mark Davies (Lib)

Tara Fox (Con)

Carol Gardiner (Gre)

Cat Gold (Lib)

Margaret Phipps (Chr Ind)

Lynda Price (Con & Un)

Vanessa Ricketts (Chr Ind)

Peter Stokes (Lab)

Highcliffe & Walkford (2)

Nigel Brooks (Ind)

Lorraine Brown (Lab)

Vince Cable (Ref)

Robin Ede (Lib)

Mike Ellis (Con)

Keith Harrison (Lib)

Andy Martin (Chr Ind)

David Martin (Chr Ind)

Efe Ohwofasa (Con)

Carol Wilcox (Com)

Helen Woodall (Gre)

Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe (2)

Claire Bath (Con)

Sam Davies (Lib)

Lesley Dedman (Chr Ind)

Paul Hilliard (Chr Ind)

Adie Saunders (Gre)

Erin Tarling (Lib)

Ian Wands (Lab)



(Bri) Britain First

(Chr Ind) Christchurch Independents

(Com) Communist Party of Britain

(Con) Conservative Party

(Con & Un) Conservative and Unionist Party

(Gre) Green Party

(Ind) Independent

(Lab) Labour Party

(Ref) Reform UK

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More