New Milton Bowling Club celebrates a year of performances on the green

Ladies’ singles champion Chris Cooke and men’s singles champion Alan Taylor with president club Bill Wallace

NEW Milton Bowling Club held their annual prizewinners award evening on Friday.


Before the awards were presented, members enjoyed a buffet and handed a cheque for £657 to Canine Partners, the NMBC 2018 chosen charity.

NMBC prizewinners. Mixed 3 Set Singles: Clive Hoyal. Runner up: Nick Maynard. Ladies’ 2 Wood: Pat Willis. Runner up: Eileen Humphries. Men’s 2 Wood: Alan Taylor. Runner up: Jim Elder. Emily Aird Ladies’ 2 Wood Pairs: Chrystal Carter / Margaret Whale. Runners up: Chris Cooke / Yvonne Tansley. Mixed Triples: Dennis Talbot / Barbara Shields / Alan Taylor. Runners up: Janet Keats / David Bradley-Brock / Terry Breen. Peter Spink Trophy: Richard Minns. Runner up: Colin Stokes. Mixed Pairs: Margaret Whale / Bob Shepperdley. Runners up: Sheila Godwin / Don Shields. Men’s Handicap Pairs: John Hardy / Richard Wilson. Runners up: Mike Barlow / Don Shields. Ladies’ Handicap Singles Winner: Chris Cooke. Runner up: Margaret Whale. Don Shields Trophy: Keith Evans. Runner up: Tony Reed. Chris Tabor Cup: Bob Tillitson. Runner up: Nick Maynard. Ladies’ Pairs: Pat Akerman/Janet Prince. Runners up: Margaret Hine/Mary Herlihy. Men’s Handicap Singles: Mike Barlow. Runner up: Dave Howell. Saunders Plate Pairs: Bob Shepperdly / Bill Wallace. Runners up: Kevin Smith / Terry Breen. Whitefield Cup: Doris Gethings. Runner up: Wendy Bayliss. Men’s Triples: Richard Wilson / Mike Akerman / Alan Taylor. Runners up: John Darley / Jim Elder / Derek Tansley. Ladies’ Singles: Chris Cooke. Runner up: Sandy Elder. Men’s Singles: Alan Taylor. Runner up: Dave Grant.